Science Council

  • David Ainley

    Senior Ecologist at H. T. Harvey & Associates

  • Mark Carr

    Professor of marine ecology in the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at the University of California at Santa Cruz

  • Ratana Chuenpagdee

    Professor in Geography at Memorial University of Newfoundland

  • Leslie Cornick

    Chair of the Scientific Advisory Committee for the Alaska Marine Conservation Council

  • John A. Cigliano

    Cedar Crest College, Acadia National Park, United States

  • Barbara Horta e Costa

    Postdoc researcher at CCMAR

  • Mark J. Costello

    University of Auckland, New Zealand

  • Joachim Claudet

    National Center for Scientific Research, France

  • Tammy Davies

    Marine Scientist at BirdLife International

  • Jon C. Day

    Great Barrier Reef Marine Protected Area Director (1998-2014

  • Daniel C. Dunn

    Duke University, United States

  • Rodolphe Devillers

    Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

  • Alan Friedlander

    National Geographic Society, University of Hawai'i, United States

  • Emanuel Gonçalves

    Oceano Azul Foundation, Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre (MARE), Portugal

  • Kirsten Grorud-Colvert

    Marine ecologist and assistant professor in the Integrative Biology Department at Oregon State University

  • Ellen M Hines

    Professor & Associate Director of the Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies

  • Mark Hixon

    Professor and Hsiao Endowed Chair in Marine Biology Department of Biology University of Hawai‘i

  • David Hyrenbach

    Hawai'i Pacific University, United States

  • Sarah E. Lester

    Professor in the Geography Department at Florida State University

  • Sara Maxwell

    Assistant Professor at Old Dominion University

  • Douglas McCauley

    Assistant Professor at the University of California Santa Barbara

  • Laurence McCook

    President's International Visiting Professorial Fellow with the Chinese Academy of Sciences

  • Lance Morgan

    Marine Conservation Institute, United States

  • Elliott Norse

    Marine Conservation Institute, United States

  • Bethan O’Leary

    University of York, United Kingdom

  • Jennifer O'Leary

    California Sea Grant, Cal Poly, United States

  • Rashid Sumaila

    Professor and Director of the Fisheries Economics Research Unit at the University of British Columbia

  • Arthur Omondi Tuda

    Kenya Wildlife Service, Kenya